Webinar #12: CISO series: Investigating the impact in cyber
  • Time: 1PM EDT / 10AM PDT / 6PM BST
  • Date: Tuesday 12 April 2022
  • Location: Online

Join us for our next webinar, kick-starting our CISO series: Investigating the Impact in Cyber, where we will explore upcoming trends and varying experiences across a diverse group of thought leaders in the cyber security space.

The first webinar as part of our brand new Broadgate Social series exploring the cyber security space. We will hear from thought leaders on their experience getting into cyber security, through traditional and non-traditional routes. Exploring blockages in getting into senior positions, particularly for diverse groups in cyber.

This series will cover a variety of areas including diversity through to innovation, giving you up to date industry information on upcoming trends, empowering diversity equity and inclusions strategies, security career development and unmissable lively debates!

Discussion points:

  • Traditional vs Non-traditional routes into cyber security
  • Getting into cyber for men compared to women in the industry
  • The roadblocks in reaching leadership roles in cyber, particularly amongst women
  • Security career development
  • Seeking support through your cyber journey
  • Market trends for CISOs
  • Exploring the military to cyber journey

Our panel:

  • AJ Phipps - Host & Chair at Broadgate
  • Rose Songer - Senior Manager of IT Compliance at Spring Health
  • Odie Gray - President of Diversity Cyber Council
  • Rebecca Blair - SOC Manager at Toast Tab
  • Malia Mason - vCISO at RSM and President & Co-Founder at CyberDEI

Itinerary:

  • 6:00 - 7:00 pm BST - Panel discussion followed by live Q&A
  • 7:00 - 7:30 pm BST - Networking session

 

Book your ticket here.

Join the networking session from 19:00 here.

TALK TO OUR EXPERTS

You are an employer seeking the best candidates? You are a qualified individual wanting to progress your career?

Contact Us